Moon (2009)

Moon (2009)

Sam Rockwell deserved an Oscar for his portrayal of Sam Bell in Duncan Jones' Moon. But that's not why I watched it.

Duncan Jones deserved an Oscar for his directing and his screenplay for his film, Moon. But that's not why I watched it.

David Bowie was reported to be extremely proud of his son, Duncan Jones', film Moon. But that's not why I watched it.

No, I'm a HUGE Matt Berry fan. And when I saw that Matt Berry was in a film, I just had to watch it! And while Matt's 30-45 seconds on screen definitely do not disappoint, I was blown away by the tight script, the crisp directing, and the amazing performances in Duncan Jones' Moon. And you will be, too. Don't read anything about it. Don't Google it. Don't look it up on imdb.

Just watch it. I guarantee you won't regret it.